These are the questions we hear a lot and you'll find the answers below. But if you have others, please don't hesitate to contact us - we're here to help.

Many factors cause prices to vary from one insurer to another. The main ones are:

  • Covers of different claims. Indeed it makes sense to pay less expensive insurance that will cover you up to 1 million CFA francs rather than up to 3 million CFA francs
  • Vehicle power. The cost of the insurance for the Civil Liability guarantee is generally fixed by the State and according to the administrative power of your vehicle
  • Number of claims. An insurance that had 50,000 claims last year will increase far less than the rate that had 100,000. This setting is random

The acronym DTA stands for Automobile Stamp Law. This tax is collected by the insurers at the time of the subscription of your insurance policy. It is then transferred to the State by your insurer. DTA was formerly called Automotive Vignette and had to be glued to the windshield of your vehicle to certify payment. This formality is now facilitated by your insurer in certain countries

The Rose Card is a certificate that is given to you at the time of the subscription of your policy, which allows that your vehicle is covered in the countries of the zone CEMAC in case of displacement or in the event of an accident with a vehicle registered in the one of these countries.

In the event of a claim, if the number of persons installed in the vehicle exceeds that indicated on the registration certificate of the vehicle, it is probable that the claim will be aggravated by the fact that not all of them were wearing seat belts and, in addition, insurer to cover only the number of persons that the vehicle was supposed to accommodate

Any accident must be declared to your insurer.

To do so, you just have to fill out a report, a form that you must always have available in your vehicle. This document must be completed by both parties and sent to each insurer with the clear and precise description of the accident illustrated by a sketch.

The claim must be declared 5 days after the accident.

The insurance will come back to you to inform you of the procedures to be followed according to the importance of the disaster (repairs, expertise ...) and your committed responsibility (responsible or not responsible).

If the claim involves only your vehicle and that of a third party, you can use the form of Amicable Statement issued by your insurer.

As soon as a third vehicle is involved or the incident caused bodily injury, the report must be made by an authority.

The claim must then be declared to the insurer as soon as possible while taking timely protective measures so as not to aggravate the expenses.

In general, your insurance covers the accessories mounted in series on your vehicle. On the other hand, audio-visual equipment (car radios in particular) and optional equipment not mounted in series are often not covered. Nevertheless, each insurer has its own rates and conditions.

The first technical inspection must take place on the day following the 4th anniversary of the date of the first entry into service of the vehicle. You will not receive a notice, but some companies approved to carry out the technical inspection of the vehicles send reminders to their customers as soon as you are part of their database. You will then have to make these checks every year.

Questions  fréquemment  posées 

1.  Politiques 

De nombreux facteurs font varier les prix d’un assureur à l’autre. Les principaux sont:

  • Couvertures de sinistres différentes. En effet, il est logique de payer une assurance moins chère qui vous couvrira jusqu’à 1 million de francs CFA plutôt que jusqu’à 3 millions de francs CFA
  • Puissance du véhicule. Le coût de l’assurance de la garantie Responsabilité Civile est généralement fixé par l’Etat et en fonction de la puissance administrative de votre véhicule
  • Nombre de sinistres. Une assurance qui donnait une compensation de 50.000 Frs ; l’an dernier augmentera beaucoup moins que le taux qui en donnait 100.000Frs. Ce paramètre est aléatoire

L’acronyme DTA signifie «Automobile Stamp Law» ou Loi sur les timbres automobiles. Cette taxe est perçue par les assureurs au moment de la souscription de votre police d’assurance. Elle est ensuite transférée à l’État par votre assureur. DTA s’appelait autrefois Vignette automobile et devait être collée sur le pare-brise de votre véhicule pour certifier le paiement. Cette formalité est désormais facilitée par votre assureur dans certains pays

La Rose Card ou Carte Rose est un certificat qui vous est remis lors de la souscription de votre police, qui permet que votre véhicule soit couvert dans les pays de la zone CEMAC en cas de déplacement ou en cas d’accident avec un véhicule immatriculé dans l’un de ces pays.

En cas de sinistre, si le nombre de personnes installées dans le véhicule dépasse celui indiqué sur le certificat d’immatriculation du véhicule, il est probable que le sinistre sera aggravé par le fait que toutes ne portaient pas la ceinture de sécurité et, de plus, l’assureur ne couvrirait que le nombre de personnes que le véhicule était censé accueillir.

Tout accident doit être déclaré à votre assureur.
Pour ce faire, il vous suffit de remplir un rapport, un formulaire que vous devez toujours avoir à disposition dans votre véhicule. Ce document doit être complété par les deux parties et adressé à chaque assureur avec la description claire et précise de l’accident illustrée par un croquis.
La réclamation doit être déclarée 5 jours après l’accident.
L’assurance reviendra vers vous pour vous informer des démarches à suivre en fonction de l’importance du sinistre (réparations, expertise…) et de votre responsabilité engagée (responsable ou non).

Si le sinistre ne concerne que votre véhicule et celui d’un tiers, vous pouvez utiliser le formulaire de déclaration amiable émis par votre assureur.
Dès qu’un troisième véhicule est impliqué ou que l’incident a causé des dommages corporels, le rapport doit être fait par une autorité.
La réclamation doit alors être déclarée à l’assureur dans les plus brefs délais tout en prenant des mesures de protection en temps opportun afin de ne pas aggraver les dépenses.

De manière générale, votre assurance couvre les accessoires montés en série sur votre véhicule. En revanche, les équipements audiovisuels (autoradios en particulier) et les équipements optionnels non montés en série ne sont souvent pas couverts. Néanmoins, chaque assureur a ses propres tarifs et conditions.

Le premier contrôle technique doit avoir lieu le jour suivant le 4e anniversaire de la date de la première mise en circulation du véhicule. Vous ne recevrez pas d’avis, mais certaines entreprises agréées pour effectuer le contrôle technique des véhicules envoient des rappels à leurs clients dès que vous faites partie de leur base de données. Vous devrez ensuite effectuer ces vérifications chaque année.